top of page

Letter from the President

Happy summer! It was so nice to see many of you at our first in-person annual conference in 3 years – it’s still hard for

me to believe that it had been that long since we all were together but to no one’s surprise, many of us picked up right

where we left off.


I know I really enjoyed the time to connect with colleagues in-person and especially enjoyed some of the wonderful

sessions that were presented. The PennACE Annual Conference is always something I look forward to at the end of each

academic year because it’s not only an opportunity to learn and bring best practices back to campus, but it’s a time to

connect with colleagues and friends from across the state. I will always be thankful for the connections I have made

through PennACE! If you were unable to join us this year, I hope that you will be able to join us in May 2023, when our

annual conference takes us back to State College. We will also have other opportunities to connect with PennACE

happening throughout the upcoming year and so I hope that you are also able participate in some of those initiatives as

your schedule permits.


If you are anything like me, then you are hopefully enjoying the slower pace that summer brings. I have been spending

most of my time preparing for the upcoming semester and recharging, so I’m ready to go full steam ahead come fall. My

time as President with PennACE has been a great learning experience, both personally and professionally, and I have

especially enjoyed getting to work with a fabulous board. With that being said, it’s time to turn over the reins and I

would like to announce our 2022-2023 PennACE Board.

  • President Elect: Krissie Doppelheuer (PennWest - California University of PA)

  • VP/President-Elect: Kate Labriola-Gorentz (Chatham University)

  • Treasurer: Heather Balas (Mercyhurst University)

  • Secretary: Katie Byers (St. Vincent College)

  • Membership Chair: Chad Ganley (Kutztown University)

  • Communications Chair: Jenelle Henry (Kutztown University)

  • Marketing/PR Chair: Mary Rose Galiardi (Robert Morris University)

  • Member-at-Large/Professional and Employer Engagement Eastern/Central: Phyllis Schoen, West Chester University

  • Member-at-Large/Professional and Employer Engagement Western/Central: Lauren Fagan, University of Pittsburgh

  • Member-at-Large Grants: Steve Hassinger (Central Penn College)

  • Member-at-Large/Student of the Year: Tina Moyer (Lehigh Carbon Community College)

  • Past President: Kelsey Thompson (Indiana University of PA)

From left to right top row: Chad Ganley, Jenelle Henry, Lauren Fagan, Kelsey Thompson, Heather Balas, Phyllis Schoen

From left to right bottom row: Krissie Doppelheuer, Katie Byers, Steve Hassinger

Not pictured: Kate Labriola-Gorentz, Mary Rose Galiardi, Tina Moyer


Congrats to all! Wishing you a wonderful rest of your summer!


Kindly,

Kelsey

bottom of page